LL Cool J, Chaka Khan, Nina Simone Among Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame 2018 Nominees

LL Cool J, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan and Nina Simone are among the 19 artists nominated to be inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame. The announcement was made on the organization’s official website. Not only are the votes of 800 artists, historians and music industry insiders considered but fans also get the chance to cast their ballot in the selection process as well.

The full list of nominees include Bon Jovi, Kate Bush, The Cars, Depeche Mode, Dire Straits, Eurythmics, J. Geils Band, Judas Priest, LL Cool J, The MC5, The Meters, Moody Blues, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Nina Simone, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, Link Wray and The Zombies.

The final inductee list will be announced in December. The induction ceremony is scheduled to take place in April and will be aired on HBO.


Follow Me:

I am a digital content creator and have worked in the digital space for more than ten years. "Robinrazzi" is a nickname given from a former colleague because I'm known for having a camera in hand at all times. I have traveled the world covering entertainment events, celebrities and anything trending. I earned my BA in Communications from Penn State and a MS in Marketing from Johns Hopkins University. I currently serve as Director of Digital Content for WHUR and the Howard University Radio Network.

Stay Connected:

Comments Welcome