Wendy Williams, Alicia Keys And Spike Lee To Receive Stars On The Hollywood Walk Of Fame

Contributed by Ciana Moore

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce’s Walk of Fame Selection Committee announced on Thursday, June 20th, that they would be honoring 35 new entertainers with stars in 2020. Walk of Famer and committee member Vanessa Williams made the announcement alongside Rana Ghadban, President & CEO of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce. Entertainers can be recognized on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in the five categories: motion pictures, television, recording, live performance and radio. The Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2020 will include:

Motion Pictures: Mahershala Ali, Batman, Ruth E. Carter, Laurence Fishburne, Chris Hemsworth, Spike Lee, Julia Roberts, Octavia Spencer and Lina Wertmüller

Television: Christina Applegate, Andy Cohen, Cindy Crawford, Terry Crews, Harry Friedman, Kathie Lee Gifford, Nigel Lythgoe, Milo Ventimiglia, Burt Ward, Wendy Williams, Dr. Phil McGraw and Andy Kaufman (Posthumous)

Recording: Elvis Costello, Sir Lucian Grainge, Billy Idol, Curtis “50 Cent” Jackson, Alicia Keys, Andy Madadian, Mo Ostin, Bobby Rydell, Alejandro Sanz, Tanya Tucker and Muddy Waters (Posthumous)

Live Performance: Dave Chappelle and Billy Porter

Radio: Susan Stamberg

For those chosen to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, they have two years from the date of selection, to schedule their star ceremonies. Congratulations to all chosen to receive this honor!