Notable Members Of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity , Inc.

Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc was founded on the campus of Indiana University on January 5th, 1911. The charter members were Elder Watson Diggs, Byron K. Armstrong, John M. Lee, Henry T. Asher, Marcus P. Blakemore, Guy L. Grant, Paul W. Caine, George W. Edmonds, Ezra D. Alexander and Edward G. Irvin.

Two of the founders were, Elder Watson Diggs and Byron Kenneth Armstrong, who had previously attended Howard University and came into contact with men belonging to the only national Black Greek-Letter Fraternity currently in existence. The experiences the men shared at Howard gave them the motivation to create a fraternity at Indiana University.

Notable members of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc :

Arthur Ashe

Stan Lathan

Cedric The Entertainer

Marvin Sapp

Montell Jordan

Colin Kaepernick

John Singleton

Some other members include: Ralph Abernathy, Wilt Chamberlin, Benjamin Jealous, Oscar Robertson, Mike Tomlin, Gayle Sayers, Adrian Fenty, Robert S. Abbott, Bennie Thompson, Donald Byrd, Johnnie Cochran, Ed Gardner, Smokie Norful, Tom Bradley, Bob Johnson, John Conyers, Alcee Hastings, Lerone Bennett, Jr., Kwame Jackson, Bill Russell, and Tavis Smiley to name a few.