Fantasia Returns With New Album ‘Sketchbook’

Contributed by Amber Cooper

The Grammy award winning singer, songwriter Fantasia released her seventh studio album, Sketchbook.  

According to the Singersroom, this album is her first project released “under her independently-ran label imprint via Rock Soul in partnership with B.M.G.” The album consists of 12 tracks and a feature from T-Pain. The album gives a story of who Fantasia is today and “the life she envisions for the future.” 

Fans have showed their support on Twitter, saying, “Get into it. Very Cabarnet feel to it. I love it. #fantasia.” Another user joined the conversation saying, “#Fantasia it don’t make no sense how fire this album is #Sketchbook get now at #target.” One fan even mentioned “This @TasiasWord album will have to grown on her audience. It’s a reach but I trust that she will make it a full circle moment when she performs it on tour!!! It’s different though and it will be a grower!! #fantasia.” 

Fantasia will be kicking off her tour The Sketchbook with Robin Thicke, Tank, and The Bonfyre this week. Check out the track list below. 

Fantasia Sketchbook Tracklist

  1. History
  2. PTSD (feat. T-Pain)
  3. Believer
  4. Enough
  5. The Way!
  6. Bad Girl
  7. Free
  8. Holy Ghost
  9. Take Off
  10. Fighting
  11. Warning
  12. Looking For You (feat. Mama Diane)

Share Your Thoughts