Metro Orange Line Closures

Five metro stations on the Orange line will close for the summer.

Dramatic changes for those who use Metrorail’s Orange line.  Five stations along the stretch will close for the summer starting on Saturday.  Repairs to station platforms the reason.  The stops affected include: New Carrollton, Landover, Cheverly, Deanwood and Minnesota Ave.  Metro says shuttle buses will be made available.